Easier Said Than Done

I would love to think I was able to do some of the things I give others advice about. For instance, I tell my kids to never give up, yet I find myself giving up on a lot of things. 

Why is this? Why is it so easy to know what others should do? Why can’t we, as humans, see that it’s easier said than done? 

We always feel the need to tell others what they need, how to feel, what to do, and yet do none of these things ourselves. We are so blind to our own circimstances because either our noses are stuck where they don’t belong or we simply choose not to acknowledge it. 

I simply wish I could follow my own advice sometimes. Maybe, just maybe, I would be better off when it comes to certain affairs. 

Leave a Reply

