Guilt

Isn’t guilt a funny thing? How can some people just make you feel so bad? I for one always feel guilty for something. Mostly because I don’t like to see someone hurting. I can’t stand to see a person needing something more than I can give.


Telling someone “no” is very hard sometimes. No can be very hurtful to people. Especially if they are sensitive or feeling down. There are times that you, yourself just need to reevaluate your own needs for peace of mind. So therefore, you have to say no to someone. Unfortunately it winds up hurting you just as bad as them. Guilt.

There’s nothing worse than seeing someone in a situation and know that you can’t help them. I am not a rich person by any means. If I were maybe there would be less guilt. I could help more. I could give them what they need.  Damn it…..guilt.

Then there’s those poor animals without homes. You just wished you could build a huge shelter and house them all. Feed them, love them, and show them affection is all you need to do.  We all know that it’s an impossible thing to do but…….guilt wins again!

If I were just an emotionless person, it would be better. At least that’s what I tell myself. I do know that my heart is to big for that scenario. My heart is huge and all I want to do is make everybody feel better. Yes, I know this is an impossible feat but I’m still going to try.

Guilt is a nasty thing. It hurts your heart and soul to the core. It causes sleepless nights, tears, and an overwhelming feeling of helplessness. So whatever you do, try not to make someone feel guilty if for some reason they can’t help you at that moment. You neve truly know how someone else is feeling.

Leave a comment